top of page

JCJC's Music Department presents Spring Band Concert

Jones Inspiring.jpg

Ellisville, MS – Jones County Junior College’s Symphonic and Concert Bands will be presenting their annual Spring Concert on Thursday, April 9, at 7 p.m. in the Fine Arts Auditorium. The public is invited to the concert free of charge. The bands will perform a program containing modern and traditional music from Latin America, English and contemporary composers, including Rob Romeyn’s, Fortius and Mosiacs by Jared Spears. The Symphonic Band is directed by Dr. Jonathan Helmick, JCJC’s Director of Bands and the Concert Band is under the direction of Lindsey Keay, Assistant Director of Bands.

Joining the Symphonic and Concert Bands will be the Percussion Ensemble under the direction of retiring director, Jeff Brown. For 33 years, Brown has taught music classes at Jones and conducted the JC Jazz band and the Percussion Ensemble. The JCJC Percussion Ensemble is made up of eight members who will perform some challenging music like H. Owen Reed’s, “Mass” from La Fiesta Mexicana and Terig Tucci’s, “Lola Flores.”

For more information about the JCJC Band Program, contact Dr. Jonathan Helmick at 601-477-4095 or email:

symphonic band use.jpg

Symphonic Band (See Roster at the end) members are pictured in random order.

JCJC Symphonic Band Members


+Victoria O' Quin, Enterprise

Ashton Miller, Ellisville

Emily Batley, Laurel

Alden Swindle, Ellisville

Selena Cannon, Bay Springs


Tanner Crabtree, Gautier


+Brandi Field, Hattiesburg

Alyssa Di Mauro, Laurel

Kennedy Jarrell, Sandersville

Rohini Malkani, Hattiesburg

Mikala McLaurin, Laurel

Carrie Sullivan, Raleigh

Brandy Nicholson, Waynesboro

Brandi Pittman, Seminary

Katie Pittman, Hattiesburg

Reagan Chaney, Ellisville

Bass Clarinets:

Hannah Beemon, Morton

Alto Saxophone:

+ Harlan Mapp, Hattiesburg

Cale Green, Laurel

Kiana McFadden, Waynesboro

Michael Mann, Sumrall

Tenor Saxophone:

Adam Wigley, Richton

Baritone Saxophone:

Jordan Sanders, Ellisville


+Caleb Guilbeau, Ellisville

Lukas Ishee, Taylorsville

James C. Cooley, Jr., Hopkinsville, KY

Sophia Daniel, Kokomo

James C. Cooley, Jr., Hopkinsville, KY

Kenneth Swan, Madison


+Bryce Kinzer, Gautier

Ashley Mills, Waynesboro

Bridgette Gardner, Stateline

Neva Catlett, Lucedale


+Leah Dueitt, Neely

Landon James, Ovett

Hayden Pendergrast, Petal

Allison Bradley, Terry

Ryan Ingram, Seminary

Bass Trombone:

Joshua Wilson, Pearl


+ Kent Doby Herring, Waynesboro

Eric Fera, Meridian


+Simone Johnson, Hattiesburg

Tyler Hand, Hattiesburg

Clint Tisdale, Ellisville


+Hailey Biglane, Ellisville

Daniel Speed, Natchez

Hunter Carpenter, Ellisville

Terry Jackson, Hattiesburg

Timothy Milling, Purvis

Shaquille Shelwood, Ellisville

Zach Biglane, Ellisville

A.J.Robinson, Hattiesburg


+ Hailey Biglane, Ellisville

String Bass:

Dustin Logan, Soso

+ Denotes Principal

Concert Band Members


+Kelly Ingram, Petal

Lauren DePriest, Pearl

Hannah LeBlanc, Hattiesburg


Rohini Malkani, Hattiesburg

+Destiny Cook, Stringer

Erin Knight, Waynesboro

Brandi Pittman, Seminary

Toni Leverette, Jackson

Natia Roberts, Columbia

Sarah Steele, Fruitdale, AL

Christyna Mangum, Morton

Nikki Brewer, Richton

Bass Clarinets:

Jewellisa Clay, Petal

Stacy Gilbert, Laurel

Alto Saxophone:

+ Adrian Robertson, Magee

Jeremy Carter, Laurel

Brittany Walters, Laurel

Shane Sims, Laurel

Lyric Brown, Richton

Diante Coker, Mendenhall

Tenor Saxophone:

Victoria Hodge, Laurel

Baritone Saxophone:

Billy Loper, Seminary


+Sean Dolan, Vicksburg

Shanice Bolton, Hattiesburg

Elizabeth Harbin, Richland


Kayla Wilson, Pearl


+Andrew Watson, Ovett

Maricus Walker, Seminary

Stephanie Murrell, Moselle

Hunter Riley, Enterprise

Lakendrick Carter, Waynesboro

Marcellus Bolton, Hattiesburg


James Williams, Waynesboro

Shalanda Keys, Collins

+Landon Monk, Columbia

Brian Doyle, Laurel


+Richard Cothran, Seminary

Ricky Chambers, Waynesboro

Jason Chapman, Hattiesburg

David Walker, Laurel

Logan Colbert, Laurel

Michael Beckwith, Lake

Lycedrick Johnson, Bassfield


+Kayla Andrews, Laurel

Kayla Pitts, Ellisville

Jordan Blackwell, Hattiesburg

Kuadias Smith, Shubuta

Malik McNair, Magee

Destiny Lloyd, Brookhaven

Jeremiah Creagh, Magee

Kashunta Merritt, Meridian

Lydia Myers, Laurel

Bobby Knight, Laurel

Brad Crowe, Waynesboro

Timothy Milling, Purvis

Terry Jackson, Hattiesburg

Note: + Denotes Section Leader

Percussion Ensemble

Haley Biglane, Ellisville

Hunter Carpenter, Ellisville

Hailey Ishee, Moselle

Terry Jackson, Hattiesburg

Bobby Knight, Laurel

Destiny Lloyd, Brookhaven

Timothy Milling, Purvis

A.J. Robinson, Hattiesburg

Pic & Story by Teresa McCreery, JCJC Director of Media & Public Relations



Toggle Closed Captions on/off through the YouTube video player settings

bottom of page