School closings for January 18

(Note for officials: Please send press releases or other notes on closures to from your work account. Thanks.)


Columbia School District Hattiesburg School District Laurel School District

Lumberton School District

Petal School District

Richton School District


Covington County School District

Forrest County School District

Greene County School District

East Jasper School District in Jasper County

West Jasper School District in Jasper County

Jefferson Davis County School District

Jones County School District

Lamar County School District

Marion County School District

Perry County School District

Smith County School District

Stone County School District

Wayne County School District


First Assembly Christian Academy

Laurel Christian School

Lamar Christian School

Prentiss Christian School

Presbyterian Christian Schools

Sacred Heart Catholic School

St. John's Day School

Word of Faith Academy


Southern Miss: Campuses, teaching and research sites will reopen at 10 a.m. on Thursday; classes resume at 11 a.m.

William Carey University: Hattiesburg campus offices will open Thursday at 10 a.m., classes will start at 10:15; Tradition campus will open as scheduled on Thursday.

JCJC: All day classes at all Jones County Junior College campuses are cancelled for Thursday; night classes for Thursday will meet as scheduled at all JCJC Campuses.

PRCC: All campuses will be closed Thursday; will reopen 8 a.m. Friday.

Antonelli College: Closed Thursday


Forrest County Agricultural High School

3D Petal School

TIDE School

Laurel-Jones County Library and Ellisville Public Library

Toggle Closed Captions on/off through the YouTube video player settings


GMH and FOX23.png

Subscribe for Updates

  • Facebook App Icon
  • Twitter App Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
RSS Feed

WHPM/FOX23 is a proud member of the ADP

120 North 40th Avenue

Hattiesburg, MS 39401


Waypoint Media

© 2021 WHPM-TV