Two candidates advance to runoff in House District 101 election

Tuesday's special election in House District 101 is heading for a runoff. None of the five candidates received a majority of the vote.

The top two finishers, Kent McCarty and Steven Utroska, will be in the April 2 runoff election. The winner will fill the seat vacated Brad Touchstone, who recently won an election in a Lamar County judicial race.

Toggle Closed Captions on/off through the YouTube video player settings


Subscribe for Updates

  • Facebook App Icon
  • Twitter App Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
RSS Feed

WHPM/FOX23 is a proud member of the ADP

120 North 40th Avenue

Hattiesburg, MS 39401


Waypoint Media

© 2020 WHPM-TV