top of page

Jones Co. EOC holding mask distribution throughout county Saturday

The Jones County Emergency Operations Center will hold a free community protective mask distribution program held for Jones County residents this Saturday, May 30th, from 9 a.m. until 6 p.m. at the following locations.

• Ellisville: Jones College parking lot on the corner of Front Street and AHS Circle in Ellisville, across the street from the academic support building

• Laurel Police Department – 317 South Magnolia in Laurel (Between the Fire Department and Police Department, enter on Magnolia Street and exit on Ellisville Blvd.)

• Moselle Elementary School - 168 Rayner Road in Moselle

• North Jones Elementary – 650 Trace Road in the Sharon Community

• Northeast Jones High School – 68 Northeast Drive in the Powers Community

• Sandersville Community Center – 1128 Hawkes Road in Sandersville

• Southwest Jones Volunteer Fire Department – 562 Rainey Road in the Rainey Community

• Soso – First Baptist Church parking lot in Soso (old Soso School) intersection of Frosty Hinton Road and Hwy. 29

• West Jones High School – 254 Springhill Road in the Calhoun Community

Masks will be limited to one protective mask per resident. Residents should follow established traffic control procedures which will be in effect at each distribution point and do not get out of your vehicle, the Jones County EOC added.

For more details, call the Jones County EOC at 601-649-3535.



Toggle Closed Captions on/off through the YouTube video player settings

bottom of page